IRB Junior World Championship Live

Click here to Watch IRB Junior World Championship Live


The IRB Junior World Championship is a competition that is contested between twelve sides that are all made up of players that are under the age of twenty. The competition was started with sixteen teams, but now there are just twelve that make up this competition, and they are divided up into three different Pools, named Pool A, Pool B and Pool C. This competition actually began in 2008, so it a relatively new addition to the Rugby calendar, and it was just last year that the costs involved made organizers decide to cut sixteen teams to twelve.

Watch Rugby Online

In the first pool we have Fiji, New Zealand, Samoa and Wales as the four teams that make up that table. Pool B is composed of England and Ireland as well as Italy and South Africa. The third pool has Australia and Scotland as well as Argentina and France. New Zealand is the most recent title holder in this competition, beating England 33 to 22, with Australia coming in at third place and France taking fourth. The competition was hosted in Italy when that match was taking place. This year, the host will be South Africa.

Tags: IRB Junior World Championship, Rugby, Fiji, New Zealand, Samoa, Wales, South Africa, Scotland, France
Posted: 3rd June 2012

Rugby Articles IRB Junior World Championship Live

Other Sports