Nations Cup Live

Click here to Watch Nations Cup Live


The IRB Nations Cup is a rugby competition featuring six teams that started in 2006 in Lisbon at the Estadio Universitario. This tournament originally just had six teams on it, the Argentina A and Italy A Rugby teams, as well as Portugal and Russia. However, we now have Uruguay and Romania as part of the competition. This event starts off with three matches that happen on the 8th of June, Romania and Uruguay, Russia and Italy and Portugal and the Jags. After that, there will be another series of three matches that happen on the 17th of June.

Watch Rugby Online

This tournament was won by the South African Kings last year, a team that is no longer with the tournament. However, other teams that have played with this tournament in the past have included the Emerging Springboks, who were winners in 2007 and 2008, as well as the Georgia team, who never placed higher than second place. Romania has hosted this tournament every year up until 2006 when it was hosted by Portugal. Namibia won the title in 2010, and it was Scotland A the year before that.

Tags: Nations Cup, Argentina, Rugby, Russia, Romania, Uruguay, Portugal
Posted: 4th June 2012

Rugby Articles Nations Cup Live

Other Sports