Pacific Nations Cup Live

Click here to Watch Pacific Nations Cup Live


The Pacific Nations Cup is a rugby competition that is played between four nations from the Pacific Rim. The four sides that compete in this event are Fiji, Japan, Samoa and Tonga. The first year that the tournament was held, it was called the IRB Pacific 5 Nations, in 2006, but the next year it was changed to the IRB Pacific Nations Cup. Both Australia and New Zealand have participated in this tournament, Australia for two years from 2007 to 2008 and New Zealand from the very first year that the tournament was held to 2009.

Watch Rugby Online

The first year that this tournament was held it was won by the Junior All Blacks, who hailed from New Zealand, and then they won again in 2007. In 2008 it was the New Zealand Maori and in 2009 the Junior All Blacks had it again. More recently, it was Samoa in 2010 that had the title and then last year, Japan took it for the first time.

Tags: Pacific Nations Cup, Fiji, Tonga, Samoa, Japan
Posted: 30th May 2012

Rugby Articles Pacific Nations Cup Live

Other Sports