Viking Tri Nations Live

Click here to Watch Viking Tri Nations Live


The Vikings Tri Nations Competition will begin again in 2011 and this is an event that has been happening since 1996. It has three teams that participate, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa, this year engaged in the once-every-four-years Rugby World Cup. The title holders currently for the Viking Tri-Nations competition is Australia But New Zealand has taken almost all of the other titles since the series has began. They currently hold ten. In 2012, the name of this competition will change to the Four Nations as Argentina joins the group.

Watch Live Rugby

Last season it was Australia that came out on top as each of the three nations played four games each, two of them home games and two of them away games. Australia was able to win all but one of those, and ended up with thirteen points by the end of the season. New Zealand came in second with two wins, and two losses and ten points. South Africa came in last with only a single game won and five points earned. Australia scored 26 tries, or an average of 4.33 per match and the top scorer was Dan Carter with thirty five.

Sign up now at the banners and get your membership. You will be able to watch live rugby online from your computer or your mobile device anywhere in the world that you have an internet connection. Sign up now for instant access to matches.

Tags: Vikings Tri Nations, New Zealand, Rugby World Cup, Australia, South Africa, Dan Carter, watch live rugby online
Posted: 10th October 2011

Rugby Articles Viking Tri Nations Live

Other Sports